TFA-Nigeria to lock horns on Jan 20

Sports No Comments on TFA-Nigeria to lock horns on Jan 20 322

Seraikela, Jan 3: Seraikela-Kharsawan District Sports Association (DSA) today held a meeting at Circuit House which was headed by Association chief and ex-CM Arjun Munda.

At the meet it was decided to host the annual fest and prize distribution function at Birsa Stadium in Seraikela on January 20.

At the annual event a football match named as Challenge Cup will be played between Nigerian players and Tata Football Academy. Before this a match will also be played between Oddisa Jharkhand women’s team.

It was also decided that sport stars that have made us proud will also be felicitated on the occasion.

The list includes Cricketer Saurabh Tiwary, Charles Borommeo, Dhronacharya awardee Purnima Mahato along with several others. At the event Associations souvenir will be unveiled along with the achievements list will also be put up on the day.

At the meet President of the DSA Vishwanath Rath, Joint Secretary Nirmal Acharya, Mohammed Dildar, Anjan Pradhan, Sapan Mahato, Raghunath Mahato, Santosh Mahato, Chotu Murmu, Kedar Das along with several others were present.

Related Articles

Back to Top

Copyright © 2013 The Avenue Mail. All Rights Reserved. Online edition of The Avenue Mail published by Vimal Agarwal. Editor: Vimal Agrawal. Telephone: +91 657 2442826.
%d bloggers like this: