9th India Open Yoga

Asansol rules opening day of India Open Yoga Championship

Sports No Comments on Asansol rules opening day of India Open Yoga Championship 287

Jamshedpur, Sep 14: The 9th India Open Yoga Championship kicked off at Milanee Hall in Bistupur on Saturday, September 14. Organised by Karmakar Institute of Yoga in association with Urban Services Tata Steel the competition will conclude on Sunday, Sep 15.

On the first day of the competition league matches were played where students in group D (18-30) boys and girls event were held. In the D Boys group Sourav Dev from Asansol was first, Soumen Majhi from Asansol was second while Ritesh kr. Thakur came out third in the category.

In the D girls group Ananya Bera from Asansol was first, Bandana Kumari from Ranchi District was declared second while Priyanka Bhattacharjee was adjudged third. The final round of the competition will be held on Sunday.

In the competition more than 500 participants from several schools of city including KPS, NHES, Dayanand, Tagore Society, Loyola, JH Tarapore, Little Flower also from Asansol, Ranchi, Simdega, Devghar, Kolkata, Hugli, Purulia, Midnapur, Murshidabad took part.

Related Articles

Back to Top

Copyright © 2013 The Avenue Mail. All Rights Reserved. Online edition of The Avenue Mail published by Vimal Agarwal. Editor: Vimal Agrawal. Telephone: +91 657 2442826.
%d bloggers like this: