Laxan Gilua wins from Singhbhum

BJP’s Laxman Gilua wins from Singhbhum

Kolhan No Comments on BJP’s Laxman Gilua wins from Singhbhum 368

Jamshedpur/singhbhum: BJP candidate from Singhbhum seat Laxman Gilua defeated his nearest rival and Jai Bharat Samanta Party (JBSP) candidate Geeta Koda by a margin of 87476 votes.

From very beginning the counting of votes that was held at Mahila College, Chaibasa, Gilua maintained a steady lead over Geeta Koda and in the end of 10th round of counting, he had a comfortable lead of 63, 048. He got 2,12,128 by the end of the 10th round. In the end Gilua received 303079 votes while Koda received 215603 votes. Congress candidate Chitrasen Sinku ended up third with 111790 votes.

In Singhbhum parliamentary seat, the results of votes count were slow. The counting of votes completed in 14 rounds.

Gilua had maintained a steady lead in five of the six assembly segments in the Singhbhum Lok Sabha constituency. The JBSP had succeeded to have a mariginal lead over Gilua only in Majhgaon assembly segment in each round till the 10 round. The other five assembly segments where Gilua continued to register his lead were Chaibasa, Jagannathpur, Seraiklea, Chakradharpur and Manoharpur.

There were in all 12 candidates in the fray for Singhbhum Lok Sabha seat which has 9,57.406 voters.

Related Articles

Back to Top

Copyright © 2013 The Avenue Mail. All Rights Reserved. Online edition of The Avenue Mail published by Vimal Agarwal. Editor: Vimal Agrawal. Telephone: +91 657 2442826.
%d bloggers like this: