Twelve file nomination for second phase polls

Twelve file nomination for second phase polls

Ranchi No Comments on Twelve file nomination for second phase polls 24

Ranchi: As many as twelve candidates filed their nominations for the Parliamentary elections going to be held in the second phase over six Lok Sabha constituencies on Saturday.

The additional chief election officer of the state Himani Pande said the candidates who filed their nomination today for Ranchi Parliamentary election included Subodhkant Sahay of Congress, Sudesh Mahato of All Jharkhand Students Union, Rajendra Singh Munda of Communist Party of India and two Independent candidates Arshad Ayub and Chintamani Mahato.

The candidates for Khunti seat included Kariya Munda of BJP, Kalicharan Munda of Congress and B Munda of Jharkhand Party.

The candidates contesting from Hazaribagh seat included Javed Islam of CPI (ML) and John Miran Munda of Forward Bloc. No nomination was filed today for Giridih and Jamshedpur Lok Sabha seats.

Related Articles

Back to Top

Copyright © 2013 The Avenue Mail. All Rights Reserved. Online edition of The Avenue Mail published by Vimal Agarwal. Editor: Vimal Agrawal. Telephone: +91 657 2442826.
%d bloggers like this: