JMM’s Rabindra Nath Mahto elected Jharkhand Assembly Speaker

Jharkhand, Ranchi No Comments on JMM’s Rabindra Nath Mahto elected Jharkhand Assembly Speaker 1084

Ranchi, Jan 7 (IANS) Rabindra Nath Mahto, a Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) legislator has been unanimously elected as the new Speaker of Jharkhand Assembly on Tuesday.

Mahto had filed nomination on Monday. Six sets of nomination papers were filed on Monday. Jharkhand Chief Minister Hemant Soren had filed first set of nomination paper which was seconded by JMM legislator Champai Soren.

After unanimous election, Mahto was taken to Speaker’s chair by Chief Minister and senior BJP legislator C.P. Singh.

After election, Mahto said that he would try to do justice with the new responsibility.

Mahto is three time legislator from Nala assembly seat. He was first elected to assembly in 2005 and then in 2014 and in 2019.

After election of the speaker, Jharkahnd government tabled second supplementary budget of RS 4,210 crore.

Related Articles

Back to Top

Copyright © 2013 The Avenue Mail. All Rights Reserved. Online edition of The Avenue Mail published by Vimal Agarwal. Editor: Vimal Agrawal. Telephone: +91 657 2442826.
%d bloggers like this: