Mobin Khan files first nomination, three nomination forms purchased

News Bits No Comments on Mobin Khan files first nomination, three nomination forms purchased 36

Jamshedpur: The process of filing of nomination form for the Parliamentary election from Jamshedpur constituency started on Thursday with Mobin Khan of Sakchi submitting the first nomination.

Khan purchased the nomination paper at 11 am and submitted the same around 2.30 before the deputy commissioner-cum-district returning officer. He did not submit the affidavit till afternoon.

Another candidate, Mohammad Akhiruddin, resident of Phulpal, Bankati (Ghatsila), purchased the nomination form as the candidate of Jharkhand Party (Naren).

Earlier, the nomination form was purchased by Dr Ajay Kumar of Jharkhand Vikas Morcha yesterday. So far three nomination forms have been purchased for the Jamshedpur seat, out of which only one form has been submitted.

District administration officials said the election symbol of candidates will be allotted during a meeting of the deputy commissioner Dr Amitabh Kaushal with the election candidates at 4 pm on 29th March.

Meanwhile, the DEC has replaced a nodal officer. The sub divisional officer Prem Ranjan has been deputed as the new officer in place of Anil Kumar Rai, special officer, rationing.

The deputy director, Income Tax department (Investigation), Jamshedpur, Ajay Kumar has also sought information about the arrivals and departures at the Sonari airport from the chief of aviation, Sonari airport.

Department sources said the Income Tax department today issued the control room number in a bid to curb misuse of money during election. The mobile number of two Income Tax officials has also been issued.

The expenses observer for the Lok Sabha election Gautam Jain today visited several city parts and met local residents to find out if they were approached by any candidate or political party with any offer in lieu of their vote.

Back to Top

Copyright © 2013 The Avenue Mail. All Rights Reserved. Online edition of The Avenue Mail published by Vimal Agarwal. Editor: Vimal Agrawal. Telephone: +91 657 2442826.
%d bloggers like this: