BJP and Congress leaders vying for ticket

News Bits No Comments on BJP and Congress leaders vying for ticket 87

Ranchi: Bharatiya Janata Party and Congress leaders of the state are busy trying out their luck in securing party ticket for Lok Sabha election. Many of them are camping in New Delhi to ingratiate themselves with the party higher-ups.

Among the Congress leaders, the MP of Ranchi Subodhkant Sahay is expected to get a ticket, given his performance in election so far. Many others are also in the queue for ticket.

They include former MP Furkan Ansari, Hazaribagh MLA Sourabh Narayan Singh, former MP from Koderma Tilakdhari Singh, Rajya Sabha MP from Chatra Dhiraj Prasad Sahu, former Union minister from Lohardagga Rameshwar Oraon, state president of Congress Sukhdev Bhagat, former minister from Dhanbad Chandrashekhar alias Dadai Dubey and Rajendra Prasad Singh from Giridih.

Back to Top

Copyright © 2013 The Avenue Mail. All Rights Reserved. Online edition of The Avenue Mail published by Vimal Agarwal. Editor: Vimal Agrawal. Telephone: +91 657 2442826.
%d bloggers like this: