Page 8 JAN 28_page1_image2

Young minds from Hill Top and Loyola crowned

Jamshedpur No Comments on Young minds from Hill Top and Loyola crowned 85

Champions at ‘Colour Splash’
, Jan 27: The annual inter-school painting competition ‘Colour Splash’ was organized today at the Centre for Excellence for the year 2014.

The objective behind this event is to bring about an attitude of care and concern for the immediate surroundings and generate awareness for environment among the young citizens of Jamshedpur.

Painting is a powerful medium to teach student on out of the box thinking, to experiment, understand cause and effect and also think about sustainable practices to preserve and conserve our natural resources.

300 students from 30 city schools participated in this 13th edition of Colour Splash. The Tinplate Company of India Ltd (TCIL) has partnered with Society for Promotion of Professional Excellence (SPPE) and has sponsored “Color Splash” year after year. Ramesh Iyer, VP, Operation & Project, TCIL was the Chief Guest on the occasion.

‘Life in a Jungle’ Or ‘Save Food, Wasting Food is wasting the Planet’ were the subjects for the Senior Group and ‘A Day spent at the Big Bazaar with my Family’ or ‘My Pet and I’ were the subjects given for the Junior Group. Iyer released colourful balloons and painted a few strokes on the canvas to inaugurate the competition.

Krishna Mahato, Public Biswas both eminent artists of Jamshedpur and R Shuvra from Corporate Communications formed the panel of judges to select the best entries.

The winners of the competition were in the Junior Group- Kiran Sokhi from Hill Top School was first, Aryan Roy also of Hill Top was second while Aastha Singh from DBMS English School was third. Consolation prizes went to Patric Das of Carmel Junior College, Shubhendu Mahato of Kerala Public School, Burmamines and Jasraj Singh of Kerala Samajam Model School.

The Senior Group Rajoshree Dutta from Loyola bagged the first prize, Anas Ali Khan from DAV Bistupur was second while Trisha Mukherjee of St. Mary’s English High School won the third prize. Consolation prizes went to Basant Mahato of Vidya Bharti Chinmaya Vidyala, Arghadeep Ghosh of Tagore Academy and Tanushka Bhattacharjee of Little Flower School.

Related Articles

Back to Top

Copyright © 2013 The Avenue Mail. All Rights Reserved. Online edition of The Avenue Mail published by Vimal Agarwal. Editor: Vimal Agrawal. Telephone: +91 657 2442826.
%d bloggers like this: