Suspense over Saryu Roy’s candidature from Jamshedpur West

Jamshedpur No Comments on Suspense over Saryu Roy’s candidature from Jamshedpur West 484

Mail News Service

Jamshedpur, Nov 10: Suspense loomed large on the name of BJP candidate from Jamshedpur West even as the party issued the first list of candidates for the state Assembly elections. A total of 52 candidates made it to the first list. Sources claimed that the name of state food and civil supplies minister and sitting MLA of Jamshedpur West Saryu Roy had been finalized, but no official confirmation was made. Party sources said talks were still on to decide names on the remaining seats. This led to speculations that Saryu Roy may have been dropped this time.

The six member core committee of BJP is learnt to have discussed several names for Jamshedpur West. The name of former district BJP president Devendra Singh was also discussed. Earlier, a meeting of BJP’s Parliamentary Board was held at the residence of Jharkhand Assembly in-charge Om Prakash Mathur in New Delhi.

The meeting was attended by Chief Minister Raghubar Das, Union minister Arjun Munda, state BJP president Laxman Giluwa, Soudan Singh, Nand Kishore Yadav, Ram Vichar Netam, Dharmapal Singh, Jayant Sinha, Neelkanth Singh Munda, Sudarshan Bhagat, Ravindra Rai, Rakesh Prasad, Deepak Prakash and Shyam Narayan Dubey.

Back to Top

Copyright © 2013 The Avenue Mail. All Rights Reserved. Online edition of The Avenue Mail published by Vimal Agarwal. Editor: Vimal Agrawal. Telephone: +91 657 2442826.
%d bloggers like this: