Suraj Kumar made new DC of Jamshedpur

Administration, Jamshedpur, Jharkhand, Kolhan No Comments on Suraj Kumar made new DC of Jamshedpur 10146

18 Jharkhand IAS officers reshuffled, Chhavi Ranjan appointed Ranchi DC

Mail News Service

Ranchi, July, 15: Many IAS officers in Jharkhand have been reshuffled. Suraj Kumar will take charge as Deputy Commissioner of East Singhbhum. Suraj Kumar had been posted as Deputy Commissioner of Khunti prior to his new posting. He had also served as SDO and DDC in Jamshedpur on earlier occasions.

Suraj Kumar is Karim City College alumnus. His father used to work in ESIC hospital.   

Along with Kumar, 18 IAS officers of Jharkhand have been transferred.

DC Ranchi Rai Mahimapat Ray has been transferred and he will be replaced by Chhavi Ranjan who had earlier served in the same capacity in Saraikela-Kharsawan district.

Manish Ranjan who had earlier been posted as SDO in Jamshedpur has been appointed Commissioner of Kolhan Region.

Rajesh Kumar Sharma will assume charge as Secretary, Information Technology and e-Commerce.

Moreover, Chief Minister of Jharkhand Hemant Soren’s OSD Gopalji Tiwari has resigned.

K Srinivasan is posted as Secretary (in-charge), Mines and Geology Department. Srinivasan’s posting has been awaited. Rajesh Kumar Pathak has been given the charge of Deputy Commissioner (DC), Garhwa district.  Chittaranjan Kumar has been appointed as DC, Sahebganj. Dilip Toppo has been given the charge of DC, Lohardaga.  Shishir Kumar Sinha has been appointed as DC, Gumla.  Rajesh Singh Special has been given the charge of DC, Bokaro.  Kamleshwar Prasad Singh has been posted as DC, Deoghar.  Umashankar Singh has been posted as DC, Dhanbad.

Related Articles

Back to Top

Copyright © 2013 The Avenue Mail. All Rights Reserved. Online edition of The Avenue Mail published by Vimal Agarwal. Editor: Vimal Agrawal. Telephone: +91 657 2442826.
%d bloggers like this: