Subham Adak clinches a playoff win at Beldih Juniors 2018

Jamshedpur, Sports No Comments on Subham Adak clinches a playoff win at Beldih Juniors 2018 125

Jamshedpur, April 4: Overnight co-leader Subham Adak edged out Shaurya Ekka on the first playoff hole at the Milky Moo Beldih Juniors after both players were tied at the top after carding 176 here at the Beldih Club.

Saquib Hussain, tied for the lead after the first round, had a round to forget as he finished a distant third six strokes behind at 182 followed by Rakshik Basu at 184 and Krish Sood of Binnaguri taking the fifth place a further two strokes behind.

Subham also completed a comfortable win in Category B to make it a double delight for himself. Saquib took the runner up spot while Rakshik finished third in the Category B classification.

Rishi Biswas strolled to the Category C title by sixteen strokes over Viranca Poddar who finished second and Mohit Balasubramaniam from Shillong stepped on the final podium place.

Category D saw the best scoring of the week as Ribhav Verma carded a two day gross of 160 to beat Aditya Khaitan by eleven strokes. Anshul Mishra finished third a further eight strokes behind.

The youngest in the field had a great day out on the greens and competed for Category E title. Kolkata’s Varish Mohta beat the locals to his first title of the season after a two day gross of 98. Aarit Goyal was placed second six strokes behind with Aryamann Singh finishing third.

Amongst the Girls, Yaalisai Verma (Category A&B), Sana Hussain (Category C) and Anaahat Bindra (Category D) finished first in their respective categories to rack up the first Order of Merit points of the season.

Related Articles

Back to Top

Copyright © 2013 The Avenue Mail. All Rights Reserved. Online edition of The Avenue Mail published by Vimal Agarwal. Editor: Vimal Agrawal. Telephone: +91 657 2442826.
%d bloggers like this: