SER to run one pair of Superfast AC Special Train

Jamshedpur No Comments on SER to run one pair of Superfast AC Special Train 1018

Mail News Service

Jamshedpur, Feb. 21 : In view of heavy rush of passengers, South Eastern Railway has decided to run one pair of Superfast AC Special Train between Santragachi and Hapa leaving Santragachi on February 22 and leaving Hapa on February 25 02834 Santragachi-Hapa Special leaving Santragachi at 21.05 hrs on Friday will reach Hapa at 16.35 hrs on Sunday. In the opposite direction, 02833 Hapa-Santragachi Special leaving Hapa at 10.40 hrs on Monday will arriveSantragachi at 05.45 hrs on Wednesday.

The Special Train consisting of fourteen AC 3-Tier coaches will have stoppages at Kharagpur, Tatanagar, Chakradharpur, Rourkela, Jharsuguda, Bilaspur, Raipur, Durg, Gondia, Nagpur, Wardha, Badnera, Akola, Malkapur, Bhusawal, Jalgaon, Amalner, Nandurbar, Surat, Bharuch, Vadodara,  Anand, Nadiad, Ahmedabad, Viramgam, Surendranagar, Wankaner and Rajkot between Santragachi and Hapa.

According to officials at the computerised ticket reservation counters at Tatanagar, trains for destinations like Mumbai and New Delhi and those in the south are witnessing a huge rush.

The waiting list in all the major trains, including Puri-New Delhi Purushottam Superfast Express, Tata-Alleppy Express, Mumbai Mail, Howrah-Mumbai Geetanjali Superfast Express and Howrah-Kurla Express, has crossed the 150 mark. In some of the other trains the waiting list numbers are hovering between 100 and 125.

“ The rush is because of vacation in educational institutions. Keeping this in view, passengers have already booked their tickets well in advance for different tourist destinations,’ said an official.

Related Articles

Back to Top

Copyright © 2013 The Avenue Mail. All Rights Reserved. Online edition of The Avenue Mail published by Vimal Agarwal. Editor: Vimal Agrawal. Telephone: +91 657 2442826.
%d bloggers like this: