TATA STEEL Sports eng

RINL Vizag crowned champions of Inter Steel Plants Cricket tournament

Jamshedpur, Sports No Comments on RINL Vizag crowned champions of Inter Steel Plants Cricket tournament 351

Jamshedpur, March 18: Rashtriya Ispat Nigam Ltd (RINL), Visakhapatnam defeated ISP, Burnpur by 81 runs in the final to win the SPSB All India Inter Steel Plants Cricket Championship (T 20) played at Keenan Stadium on Sunday.

Batting first RINL Visakhapatnam scored 198 for 5 in 20 overs with B P Srinivas Rao contributing with 53 runs, Ch. Jogesh scored 66 not out and M Praneth scored 58 runs. From ISP Saruav and Rupesh Singh took 2 wickets each while Rajesh Patel took 1 wicket.

Chasing a tough 199 runs, ISP Burnpur batsman managed only 117 runs. Saurav Yadav scored 20 runs, Nazir Khan scored 21 and Manoj Kurmi scored 19 runs.

From RINL -B P Srinivas Rao – took 3 wickets and Bhawesh Kumar took 4 wickets. B P Srinivas Rao of RINL, VSP bagged the man of the match award in the final. Best Player of the Championship was awarded to Rajesh Patel of ISP

Ravi Radhakrishnan, Chief (Aviation Services & Sports) was the Chief Guest and distributed the prizes along with Kamlendu Mishra, Observer & Asstt. Secy, SPSB, Ex State Cricketer Ashok Ghosh and Ashish Sinha.

Ashish Kumar, head, sports, Tata Steel, Kamlendu Mishra, Ashok Ghosh, Ashish Sinha, Ajit Nair, Bagicha Singh, Rajiv Seth, Ajit Nair, K V P Rao, Nishikant Mohnaty, Jeetu Patel and many ex cricketers were present.

Avinash Kumar, Organizing Secretary conducted the entire championship with the support of Satish Singh, Hassan Imam, Ajit, B K Jena, Punam, Renu, G B Singh, Binod Khullar, M K Jha, Dipak Kumar, Sanjay Mishra, Kuldeep Singh, Ashim Ghosh, Ajay Gupta, Umesh Sethy, Gautam Acharjee, Zakir and Arun and Shahid was present.

Tata Steel in association with SPSB is conducting the All India Inter Steel Plants Cricket Championship (T 20) from 12th to 18th March` 2018 at the Keenan Stadium and Tata Motors Ground. 12 Steel Plants teams from across the country participated in the championship. Teams from Alloy Steel Plant, Durgapur, Tata Steel, Vishakhapatnam Steel Plant (RINL/VSP), Rourkela Steel Plant, Bhilai Steel Plant, Bokaro Steel Limited, Indian Steel Plant, Burnpur, Vhadrawati Iron & Steel (VISL), Jindal Steel WSL, Bellary, Salem Steel Plant, Durgapur Steel Plant and JSPL, Raigarh were part of the championship.

Related Articles

Back to Top

Copyright © 2013 The Avenue Mail. All Rights Reserved. Online edition of The Avenue Mail published by Vimal Agarwal. Editor: Vimal Agrawal. Telephone: +91 657 2442826.
%d bloggers like this: