Red Bull Campus cricket set for IX th episode

Jamshedpur, Ranchi, Sports No Comments on Red Bull Campus cricket set for IX th episode 196

Mail News Service

Ranchi, Feb 13: The ninth episode of the annual red bull campus cricket tourney is all set to get underway. The tourney will be held in colleges at 32 cities throughout the country and the qualifier of each city will play in the regional or zonal final. The purpose of organizing this tournament is to discover promising cricketers at college levels who would be future material to play representative cricket at higher levels.

Red Bull campus cricket 2020 will get underway today and will continue till March 28 in the 32 city centres.

The Red bull campus Cricket tournament will be played in the four zones. Kolkata, Tripura, Guwahati, Ranchi, Bhuvaneshwar, Patna and Jamshedpur will hold the eastern zone ties. Western zone encounters will be held at Mumbai, Vadodra, Ahmadabad, Indore, Pune, Nagpur, Goa, Raipur and Rajkot. The north zone qualifiers will be staged at Jalandhar, Dehradun, Delhi, Jaipur, Jammu, Chandigarh, Lucknow, Meerut and Dharmshala while the south zone qualifiers will be held at Chennai, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Coimbatore, Kochi, Mysore and Vizag.

Related Articles

Back to Top

Copyright © 2013 The Avenue Mail. All Rights Reserved. Online edition of The Avenue Mail published by Vimal Agarwal. Editor: Vimal Agrawal. Telephone: +91 657 2442826.
%d bloggers like this: