Political parties finalise star campaigners in Jamshedpur, from Amit Shah to Navjot Sidhu lined up

Jamshedpur No Comments on Political parties finalise star campaigners in Jamshedpur, from Amit Shah to Navjot Sidhu lined up 203

Mail News Service

Jamshedpur: With voting day inching closer, political parties are busy finalizing their star campaigners to woo voters. Mobilising voters and roping in national leaders to strengthen party’s base firmly to face any challenges in the future political developments are the priorities of all the national parties.

Star campaigners for BJP include Prime Minister Narendra Modi, party national president Amit Shah and host of Union minister including Arun Jaitley, Sushma Swaraj, Ravi Shanker Prasad,Rajnath Singh, Nitin Gadkari, and UP CM Yogi Aditya Nath amongst others.

While the list of Congress includes party national president Rahul Gandhi, Sonia Gandhi, Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, Navjot Singh Sidhu, Jairam Ramesh, JyotiradityaScindia, Sachin Pilot, film actress Nagma amongst others.

JMM list include, party supremoShibu Soren, Hemant Soren and party’s MLAs. That of BSP includes, party president Mayavati, party general secretary, Satish Chandra Mishra and Hussainabad MLA Shivpujan Mehta. CPI-ML list include party general secretary Dipankar Bhattacharya and other of politburo members.

JMM, a regional party, is particularly banking on national leaders of Mahagathbandan as well as party patriarch Shibu Soren to help its candidate Champai Soren.

Party’s district president Ramdas Soren informed that as per the agreement of Mahagathbandan even leaders of Congress Party will also campaign for our candidate. “We have written to party for sending Shatrughan Sinha and Nagma for the campaign of JMM candidate,” informed Soren. He said that the party has also demanded Congress president Rahul Gandhi to campaign for the candidate.

Left wing All India Forward Block (AIFB), approvedover 55 star campaigners, outnumbering ruling BJP (40),  main opposition party Congress (40) and other parties like BahujanSamaj Party (40), CPI-ML (15) and main regional players like JMM (40) etc.

“We will be deciding on sending our star campaigners to the four Parliamentary constituencies Rajmahal, Dumka, Dhanbad and Koderma from where we have decided to field our candidates,” said an official AIFB. Incidentally.

Back to Top

Copyright © 2013 The Avenue Mail. All Rights Reserved. Online edition of The Avenue Mail published by Vimal Agarwal. Editor: Vimal Agrawal. Telephone: +91 657 2442826.
%d bloggers like this: