Pandit Deendayal dedicated his life for uplift of poor: Dinesh Kumar

Jamshedpur, Khadi No Comments on Pandit Deendayal dedicated his life for uplift of poor: Dinesh Kumar 99

Mail News Service

Jamshedpur, Feb 11: Former Jan Sangh president and motivator of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Pandit Deendayal Upadhyay was remembered as all echelons of the saffron party paid rich tributes on the commemoration of his 52nd death anniversary. The Mahanagar BJP led by the party’s district chief Dinesh Kumar garlanded Pandit Upadhyay’s portrait at the office on Kulsi Road in Sakchi and pledged to follow the path set by the stalwart of the poor and down-trodden.

Observing the day as ‘Samarpan Divas’ BJP members present on the occasion contributed towards funds towards smooth functioning of organizational activities.

Speaking on the occasion, Dinesh Kumar stated, “India is a land that has seen the birth of many icons among which Pandit Deendayal Upadhyay was one glorious personality. His concern for the socio-economic bottom liners instilled in people the spirit to uplift these brethrens and enjoin them to the mainstream of activities. Following in his footsteps, BJP is today the world’s largest political party.”

Jitendra Nath Mishra said that Pandit Deendayal had seen poverty from very close quarters. “In spite of poverty, Pandit Deendayal Sharma, by dint of sheer determination, attained high educational qualifications. He gave up his IAS job to concentrate on the uplift of the poor and downtrodden. His work for the deprived segment is a glowing example of concern for fellow human beings. His philosophy and work continue to radiate the spirit of nationalism. The BJP family has imbibed his spirit of service towards the nation.”

Among others who paid tributes on the occasion of Pandit Deendayal Upadhyay’s 52nd death anniversary were Chandrashekhar Mishra, Nandji Prasad, Khemlal Chowdhary, Haldhar Narayan Sah, Rambabu Singh, Ajay Srivastav, Bhupendra Singh, Chittaranjan Verma, Anil Modi, Vimal Jalan, Amarjit Singh Raja, Vikas Singh, Probir Chatterjee Rana, Dipu Singh, Priti Sinha, Minu Singh, Leena Singh, Mamata Singh and Arvinder Kaur.

Related Articles

Back to Top

Copyright © 2013 The Avenue Mail. All Rights Reserved. Online edition of The Avenue Mail published by Vimal Agarwal. Editor: Vimal Agrawal. Telephone: +91 657 2442826.
%d bloggers like this: