JMM candidate Champai Soren to contest Jamshedpur Lok Sabha seat

Jamshedpur No Comments on JMM candidate Champai Soren to contest Jamshedpur Lok Sabha seat 2669

Party workers pin hopes on ‘Kolhan Tiger’

Jamshedpur: With ‘Kolhan Tiger’ Champai Soren becoming JMM’s Jamshedpur candidate for Lok Sabha, the mood in Adityapur, the industrial town of Seriakela Kharswan, is upbeat. JMM workers erupted into celebration sooner JMM MLA was declared candidate.

Seraikela, the constituency presently represented by Champai, virtually turned into a partying zone with people queuing up at his resident in Gamharia.

Champai, popularly called Kolhan Tiger, is known for his firebrand politics and, the one who is credited for ensuring mass employment in several industries in the belt of Seraikela Kharswan district.

The industrial areas like Adityapur, Ghamharia, Kandra and Chandil have been reeling under bad infrastructure like poor roads, lack of bridges, water and erratic power supply. JMM is hopeful that the if voted to Parliament, Soren would work for their betterment and raised concerns of the area.

The people of Seraikela are hopeful that their leader who is known for his dare acts would help them to promote infrastructure development in the rather

“Some people have run hereditary politics for decades together and never cared for the development. Though Seraikela Kharsawan district is having good potentiality to grow but the bad conditions of road,

water and air is a major hurdle. No leader cared for the uplift of the district. The public are waiting for a change after formation of new Government,” said Dikuram Hansda, a local political activist.

“We are happy that the party listened to our demands. Champai da is the senior most and deserved party ticket. He was the obvious choice for the party,” said a district worker of JMM.

JMM leader Champai Soren had managed to retain his seat by defeating Laxman Tudu by a margin of about 32,000 votes. Champai Soren, the third time legislature was first elected to Bihar assembly in the year 1990 and then retained the seat in the following elections held in 1995. However, he lost the 1995 elections but in the first ever elections held for the Jharkhand assembly in 2005 he narrowly defeated Laxman Tuddu of BJP by over 800 votes.

Back to Top

Copyright © 2013 The Avenue Mail. All Rights Reserved. Online edition of The Avenue Mail published by Vimal Agarwal. Editor: Vimal Agrawal. Telephone: +91 657 2442826.
%d bloggers like this: