Jamshedpur Puja Committee turns 100

Jamshedpur No Comments on Jamshedpur Puja Committee turns 100 43

Jamshedpur: Jamshedpur Puja Committee, situated at Q Road, Bistupur, is all set to celebrate its centenary this year. Established in the year 1919, the committee has decided to organize this year’s Durga Puja in a grand manner. This was announced at the annual general meeting (AGM) of the committee members held here on Monday. Members of the new puja committee were also elected at the meeting. They included Alokesh Ghosh (president), Bimal Ray (general secretary), Vishwajeet Basak (treasurer), Tapas Ghosh (executive president), Ashok Ghosh, KM Mishra, Shaival Bhattacharjee, V Rangrajan, Prabhakar Rao, Dilip Das Gupta, PB Chakravarty, Anirban Ghosh and Soumulya Ghosh.

Related Articles

Back to Top

Copyright © 2013 The Avenue Mail. All Rights Reserved. Online edition of The Avenue Mail published by Vimal Agarwal. Editor: Vimal Agrawal. Telephone: +91 657 2442826.
%d bloggers like this: