Jamshedpur BJP protest against rising crime against women

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand, Kolhan No Comments on Jamshedpur BJP protest against rising crime against women 91

Jamshedpur : After the formation of the Hemant government in the state, there has been a huge increase in criminal incidents. BJP workers are angry with the people of the state for the increasing number of serious crimes like rape of women and minor girls in Jharkhand during the last 9 months of government. Women of the state are frightened by the increasing cases of female harassment in the state and are feeling insecure. With a view to boosting the declining morale of women and giving voice to their fury, BJP workers led by Jamshedpur President Gunjan Yadav took out a candle march from Sakchi district office to Sakchi roundabout on Wednesday. During this, outraged activists raised slogans against Hemant Government and sought to curb the growing criminal incidents. On this occasion, BJP President Gunjan Yadav said that there has been a huge increase in the incidents of theft, robbery, crime, murder, extremism, witchcraft and rape in the government of the grand alliance led by Hemant Soren. During the last 9 months of Hemant Soren government there have been more than twelve hundred cases of rape. He said that BJP is concerned about the safety of women due to the persecution and harassment of women. The Government has not taken any concrete action on the persistent atrocities on women and girls in Barhet, the constituency of Chief Minister Hemant Soren. In the name of taking action on the continuing criminal incidents in Chief Minister Hemant Soren’s home town of Barheet, the Khanapuri is worrying and condemnable.

Meanwhile, BJP president Gunjan Yadav, Chandashekhar Mishra, Rambabu Tiwari, Devendra Singh, Rajapathi Devi, Babua Singh, Sanjeev Sinha, Rakesh Singh, Manjit Singh, Neelu Machua, Pushpa Tirkey, Rajiv Singh, Boltu Sarkar, Prem Jha, Narayan Poddar, Kostav Rai, Binod Singh, Mani Mohanty, Dharmendra Prasad, Manoj Bajpayee, Vinay Khurana, Abhimanyu Singh Chauhan, including Mandal Suresh Sharma, Santosh Thakur, Dhruv Mishra, Bablu Gop, Hemant Singh, Rajesh Singh, Prashant Poddar, Barjangi Pandey, Vinod Rai , Dharmendra Prasad, Kumar Abhishek, Bharti Devi, Saraswati Sahu, Ramesh Vishwakarma, Roshan Singh and other activists.

Related Articles

Back to Top

Copyright © 2013 The Avenue Mail. All Rights Reserved. Online edition of The Avenue Mail published by Vimal Agarwal. Editor: Vimal Agrawal. Telephone: +91 657 2442826.
%d bloggers like this: