Jamshedpur: BJP declares Mochiram Bauri from Jugsalai (SC) seat

Jamshedpur No Comments on Jamshedpur: BJP declares Mochiram Bauri from Jugsalai (SC) seat 1800

Jamshedpur: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Saturday declared Mochiram Bauri as its candidate from Jugsalai (SC) seat.  Giving clear indication of ending its ties with AJSU, the saffron party has made the candidate.

The fourth listing contains of three candidates from Jugsalai (SC), Jaganathpur (ST)  and Tamar (ST) constituencies. In response to the listing, Mochiram Bauri has been fielded by the BJP from Jugsalai (SC), Sudhir Sundi from Jaganathpur (ST) and Reeta Devi Munda from Tamar (ST). The BJP will contest on 80 seats and can help Unbiased candidate Vinod Singh within the Hussainabad constituency. The polling in Jharkhand will start on November 30, 2019.

Jharkhand Chief Minister Raghubar Das will contest from the Jamshedpur (East) meeting constituency.

The first phase of the five-phase Assembly election in Jharkhand commences from November 30, while the second phase election is scheduled on December 7 and the third phase of the assembly polls is scheduled on December 12.

 The first phase will see elections in 13 seats prominent being Chatra, Gumla, Garhwa, Lohardaga and Daltonganj, the second phase will see elections in 20 seats prominent being Ghatshila, Jugsalai, Jamshedpur East, Jamshedpur West, Chaibasa, Chakradharpur, Khunti and Simdega. The third phase will see polls in 17 seats, prominent amongst them being Koderma, Barhi, Barkagaon, Hazaribagh, Ramgarh, Ranchi, Hatia, Khijri and Kanke seats.

Back to Top

Copyright © 2013 The Avenue Mail. All Rights Reserved. Online edition of The Avenue Mail published by Vimal Agarwal. Editor: Vimal Agrawal. Telephone: +91 657 2442826.
%d bloggers like this: