PG-2 JAN 24_page1_image5

HM Nerurkar bags JRD Tata Award for Excellence in Corporate Leadership

Jamshedpur No Comments on HM Nerurkar bags JRD Tata Award for Excellence in Corporate Leadership 453

IIM Jamshedpur felicitates NMD ATM 2013 Award Winners
, Jan 23: The Jamshedpur chapter of the Indian Institute of Metals (IIM) felicitated the IIM-NMD-2013 Award winners from Jamshedpur, today, at Centre for Excellence.

T V Narendran, MD, Tata Steel graced the occasion as the chief guest of this felicitation function.

Narendran, in his address, congratulated all the awardees of the 51st IIM-NMD (National Metallurgists Day), which was held at IIT BHU, Varanasi. The local chapter of IIM organizes various events every year to convey its greetings and gratitude to the stars of the metallurgical fraternity for their accomplishment.

Jamshedpur is known to be the arcade of scholarmetallurgists and every year a number of
awards are bagged by this fraternity on the National Metallurgists’ Day (NMD) programme.

This year also marked the beginning of a new initiative to felicitate the prize winners
of different competitions during NMD ATM 2013 (held during mid Nov 2013 at BHU, Varanasi).

The programme kicked off with the introduction and the safety announcement. Dr. Sandip
Bhattacharya, Chairman, IIM, Jamshedpur Chapter gave the welcome address followed by the
felicitation ceremony.

T V Narendran, MD Tata Steel felicitated winners in different categories and in the end
addressed the gathering.

Tanmay Bhattacharyya, Secretary, IIM, Jamshedpur Chapter gave the vote of thanks. Dr. S Srikanth, Director, NML, Mr. SK Roy, Advisor to MD, Tata Steel, Mr. Suresh Kumar, Dy VP
SS, Tata Steel were also present during the function.

The Award Winners included H. M. Nerurkar, Ex-MD, Tata Steel and ExChairman, IIM Jamshedpur Chapter who was awarded JRD Tata Award for Excellence in Corporate Leadership in Metallurgical

Ashok Kumar, Tata Steel Jamshedpur – National Metallurgist, Industry, Dr (Mr) SaurabhKundu,
Head, Product Research Group, Tata Steel Jamshedpur- Metallurgist of the Year, Dr (Mr) DebajyotiBandyopadhyay, CSIR-NML- Metallurgist of the Year, Dr (Mr) Kanai LalSahoo, CSIRNML-
Metallurgist of the Year, Sanjay Kumar, CSIR-NMLMetallurgist of the Year, ShriVinayMahashabde,
Chief Technology Officer, Flat Product, Tata Steel Jamshedpur- IIM SMS Demag Award, N Rajesh Kumar, Tata SteelIIM Mecon Award, Prize winners in various competitions during NMD- ATM
included Dhirendra Prasad from Tata Steel won the first prize in oral presentation, Pankhuri Sinha from Tata Steel won 1st Prize in Poster Presentation while Sanjay Agarwal from
NML won the second prize, Piyas Palit also from Tata Steel won the third prize in Optical Microscopy contest M S Khan Memorial Award went to Dr Mita Tarafder for her outstanding contribution for the Jamshedpur Chapter of IIM.

Related Articles

Back to Top

Copyright © 2013 The Avenue Mail. All Rights Reserved. Online edition of The Avenue Mail published by Vimal Agarwal. Editor: Vimal Agrawal. Telephone: +91 657 2442826.
%d bloggers like this: