Dr. Deb Sanjay Nag receives Sheiroo Piroshaw Award

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand, Kolhan No Comments on Dr. Deb Sanjay Nag receives Sheiroo Piroshaw Award 294

Jamshedpur, Feb 24: The 57th Annual Conference of the Clinical Society of TMH organized from 21st to 23rd February 2020 concluded with the valedictory function on Sunday.

The last day of the conference saw presence of eminent Radiologist Dr Rajesh Ghosh from Apollo Hospital, Kolkata. Dr Ghosh discussed various imaging modalities in acute abdomen and abdominal trauma.

The Chief Guest of the valedictory function, Air Marshal (Dr) Rajan Chaudhry awarded the prizes to the winners. A total of 15 research papers and 9 posters were presented in the specialist category. 12 papers and 11 posters were presented in the MBBS category. Being a post-graduate teaching hospital, the DNB category had 16 research papers being presented by the DNB residents of TMH.

The doctors were awarded in the valedictory function. Sheiroo Piroshaw Award for the best Research Publication from TMH in 2019-20 was bagged by Dr. Deb Sanjay Nag. Best Presentation in Weekly Meetings of the Clinical Society in 2019-20 was received by Dr. Gyvi Gaurav.  Dr M B Rao award for Best floor participation in Clinical Society 2019-20 was presented to Dr Asif Ahmed.

Dr. Manjul Pant Award for the Best Outgoing DNB Resident was received by Dr. Harshita Singh. Specialist Paper: Ganga Sagar Memorial Award went to 1st -Dr. Farah Rana and 2nd – Dr. Manish Kumar.  Specialist Poster:  1st – Dr. Bharti Sharma and 2nd   -Dr. Rajesh Thakur. MBBS Paper: 1st Dr. Subha Dey and  2nd  Dr Neeraj Jain. MBBS Poster: 1st Dr. Abha Singh and  2nd: Dr. Saurabh Pathak. Dr. Devraj Lath Memorial Award for the Best DNB Paper: 1st – Dr. Amol Mehetre and 2nd -Dr K. Sameer. Ratan Dei Lath Memorial Award for the Best Paper from TMH Clinics was presented to Dr. Seema Gupta

Related Articles

Back to Top

Copyright © 2013 The Avenue Mail. All Rights Reserved. Online edition of The Avenue Mail published by Vimal Agarwal. Editor: Vimal Agrawal. Telephone: +91 657 2442826.
%d bloggers like this: