Counting for Jamshedpur LS seat today, parties plan celebrations as candidates keep fingers crossed

Jamshedpur No Comments on Counting for Jamshedpur LS seat today, parties plan celebrations as candidates keep fingers crossed 258

Jamshedpur: With few hours left for election counting , contestants and their supporters are fully engrossed in the guesswork as to their political fortunes which remain sealed in the EVMs inside strong rooms of Jamshedpur Co-operative College. “On the basis of the reports received so far from the constituency, we are confident that BJP candidate from Jamshedpur Bidyut Baran Mahto will emerge the winner. Almost all the political analysts of the city has expressed confidence over his victory are we all assured,” said Anil Modi, spokesperson, district BJP. He said that every party worker was involved in the election campaign and worked hard to mobilise the voters.  Meanwhile, in every nook and corner of the city the discussions are on full swing over the fate of contestants in fray for Lok Sabha by election. “The only topic we had for discussion in our office was about tomorrow’s counting. People have their own opinion but I certainly feel that Champai Soren is the local favourite,” said Amlan Chakravarty, an employee of a private bank. Leaders of JMM are also confident of Champai’s victory. Ramesh Hansda, a senior functionary of district JMM said that people would vote him to power. Activists of JMM are equally excited. “ Champai da has given a tough fight to all the contestants and people have shown faith in the leadership of Shibu Soren, we are confident that our candidate will rise in tomorrow’s counting exercise,” said Ramdas Soren , a senior leader. “The reports coming in from the remote polling stations in the Ghatshila sub division have suggested our position is as good as it is in the urban area and we are confident of keeping the seat in the BJP fold,” said a BJP leader.  

Member of Parliament                  year   

Shailendra Mahato (JMM)               1989   

Shailendra Mahato (JMM)               1991  

 Nitish Bharadwaj (BJP)                    1996   

Abha Mahato       (BJP)                    1998  

Abha Mahato          (BJP)                 1999  

Sunil Mahato          (JMM)               2004  

Suman Mahato      (JMM)                 2007   

Arjun Munda           (BJP)                 2009 

Dr Ajoy Kumar ( JVM)  2011

Bidyut Baran Mahto  BJP    2014  

Related Articles

Back to Top

Copyright © 2013 The Avenue Mail. All Rights Reserved. Online edition of The Avenue Mail published by Vimal Agarwal. Editor: Vimal Agrawal. Telephone: +91 657 2442826.
%d bloggers like this: