Congerss Station

Congress leaders rally round vendors

Jamshedpur No Comments on Congress leaders rally round vendors 163

Jamshedpur: District Congress committee leaders staged a demonstration before the Railway Protection Force office on Thursday in support of the footpath vendors removed in an anti-encroachment drive launched near Tatanagar railway station.

Leading the agitators, senior party leader Anand Bihari Dubey said the RPF officials were harassing the vendors who carried out their businesses at Station Road for the past several decades. The Railway department collects Rs 25 as a token amount from the vendors on a daily basis and hence the vendors should not be removed in the name of anti-encroachment drive, said Dubey.

The agitators included Bijendra Pandey, Dharmendra Prasad, Surya Rao, Atul Gupta, Shailendra Singh, Ajay Ojha, Ajay Mishra, Bheem Singh and Srinivas Rao.

Related Articles

Back to Top

Copyright © 2013 The Avenue Mail. All Rights Reserved. Online edition of The Avenue Mail published by Vimal Agarwal. Editor: Vimal Agrawal. Telephone: +91 657 2442826.
%d bloggers like this: