BJP inspired by nationalism and cultural conservation: Saryu Roy

Jamshedpur No Comments on BJP inspired by nationalism and cultural conservation: Saryu Roy 66

Mahanagar BJP organizes Prabudh Jan Sammelan at Michael John Auditorium

Modi government committed to national unity and integrity: MP

Mail News Service

Jamshedpur, Sept 20: Bharatiya Janata Party has been working with the spirit of nationalism and cultural conservatism right from the days of Jan Sangh. Nationalism is the party’s inspiration and its main goal is to achieve antyodaya through sushasan. This was observed on Friday by the state food and civil supplies minister and veteran party leader Saryu Roy as the chief speaker during Prabudh Jan Sammelan organized by Jamshedpur Mahanagar BJP at Michael John Auditorium, Bistupur.

Roy said sushasan or good governance had given a fillip to the national economy. He said the government was keen on bringing about significant changes in every field to make India stronger.

Also present on the occasion was the MP of Jamshedpur Bidyut Baran Mahato. He said the Modi government had done a great service to the nation by abrogating Article 370 and Article 35A. He said the BJP government had fulfilled the aspiration of the people. He said the Modi government was committed to the conservation of national unity and integrity.

Rajya Sabha MP Sameer Oraon said the Modi government was acting tough against terrorists and separatists. He said the Raghubar Das government had also successfully controlled Left-wing extremism in the state.

Former state BJP president Dineshanand Goswami said the BJP government was committed to Ram, raksha and rashtravad.

As per plan, BJP national executive president JP Nadda was supposed to address the programme today. But his programme was cancelled due to snag in his helicopter. He was rescheduled to leave for New Delhi from Ranchi around 7 pm today.

Earlier today, BJP Mahila Morcha workers welcomed all guests with tilak and roses. The programme was chaired by district BJP president Dinesh Kumar and conducted by general secretary Anil Modi.

The dignitaries present during the event included Ashok Bhalotia, Suresh Sonthalia, Satish Singh, Vinod Debuka, Rathin Das, Dr KK Gupta, Ashok Goyal, Jagdish Khandelwal, Shambhu Nath Jaisawal, Shambhunath Jaisawal, Alok choudhary, Swarup Golchha, Santosh Agrawal, Umesh Shah, Mohan Lal Agrawal, Dilip Goyal, Kamal Agrawal and Vinita Shah.

The BJP leaders included Potka MLA Menka Sardar, Kalyani Sharan, Dineshanand Goswami, Rajesh Shukla, Chandrashekhar Mishra, Ankit Anand, Amarjeet Singh Raja, Neeru Singh, Kulwant Singh Bunty and Arun Mishra.

Back to Top

Copyright © 2013 The Avenue Mail. All Rights Reserved. Online edition of The Avenue Mail published by Vimal Agarwal. Editor: Vimal Agrawal. Telephone: +91 657 2442826.
%d bloggers like this: